EVENTS & ACTIVITIES

2021 - There are no current events planned at this time. 


2020 Past Activities and Events

Day of Prayer & Action for Oak Flat - Monday, December 21, 2020
(Winter Solstice) All-day International, Interfaith day of prayer request for Oak Flat and Mother Earth.  The day of action is a request for people around the world of all faiths and religions to pray for Oak Flat and includes a Virtual Rally (details below).
Virtual Rally Protect Oak Flat - December 21, 2020
Watch recorded Zoom ralley on YouTube
11 am PST | 12 pm MST | 1 pm CST | 2 pm EST

Join the Apache Stronghold to get updates on the fight to protect Oak Flat. Speakers from the Poor Peoples Campaign and Indigenous activists from Mongolia who are also fighting monster mining company Rio Tinto will join us. Learn what you can do on this Day of Prayer and Action to be engaged.

Protect Oak Flat Letter Writing Workshop
12/12/20, Saturday at 12 PM MST

Public Event · Online Zoom workshop to learn how to contact political representatives and do outreach to save land for us and future generations. | Hosted by Center for Biological Diversity, AZ; Youth Climate Coalition; Sierra Club - Grand Canyon(Arizona) Chapter; Apache Stronghold; Indigenous Peoples Day Arizona; and Chispa Arizona

Congressional Hearing - March 12, 2020 |   The Irreparable Environmental and Cultural Impacts of the Proposed Resolution Copper Mining Operation - Subcommittee for Indigenous Peoples of the United States (SCIP) Oversight Hearing, Presiding: The Honorable Ruben Gallego, Chair
6th Annual March to Oak Flat - February 20-23, 2020 
 
See AlsoMarch to Oak Flat  

2015 - 2019 Activities and Events
Welcoming Home Blessing - Dec. 13-14, 2019
Going Home For My People - Nov. 21, 2019